CA/Browser Forum

CA/Browser Forum posts

Posts by tag Face-to-Face

    Minutes of the F2F 40 Meeting in Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, 21-23 March 2017
    March 22, 2017 by Ben WilsonDay 1 – Wednesday, March 22 Attendees: NOTE: The following list is of attendees that were there during at least one of the three days: Rick Andrews, Symantec; Ryan Sleevi, Google; Steve Medin, Symantec; Alex Wight, Cisco; JP Hamilton, Cisco; Jos Purvis, Cisco; Bruce Morton, Entrust Datacard; Tim Hollebeek, Trustwave; Eric Mill, FPKI (GSA); Deb Cooley, FPKI (DOD); LaChelle Levan, FPKI (GSA); Geoff Keating, Apple; Kirk Hall, Entrust Datacard; Chris Bailey, Entrust Datacard; Dean Coclin, Symantec; Gervase Markham, Mozilla; Tyler Myers, GoDaddy; Wayne Thayer, GoDaddy; Curt Spann, Apple; Chi Hickey, FPKI (GSA); Zhang Yi, CFCA; Franck Leroy, Certinomis (Docapost); Jeff Ward, BDO / WebTrust Chair; Don Sheehy, CPA Canada / WebTrust; Frank Corday, Trustwave; Moudrick Dadashov, SSC; Atsushi Inaba, GlobalSign; Arno Fiedler, D-TRUST GmbH; Cornelia Enke, SwissSign AG; Doug Beattie, GlobalSign; Li-Chun Chen, Chunghwa Telecom Co.
    Minutes of the F2F 39 Meeting in Redmond, Washington, 18-20 October 2016
    October 19, 2016 by Ben WilsonAttendees: NOTE: The following list is of attendees that were there during at least one of the three days: Peter Bowen, Li-Chun Chen, Wen-Chun Yang, Dean Coclin, Kirk Hall, Chris Bailey, Richard Wang, Arno Fiedler, Bruce Morton, Tim Hollebeek, Wayne Thayer, Franck Leroy, Rick Andrews, Ben Wilson, Geoff Keating, Atsushi Inaba, Robin Alden, Doug Beattie, Gerv Markham, Billy Van Cannon, Curt Spann, Andrew Whalley, Ryan Hurst, Ryan Sleevi, Tyler Myers, Alex Wight, Mike Johnson, J.
    Minutes of the F2F 38 Meeting in Bilbao, Spain, 24-26 May 2016
    May 25, 2016 by Ben WilsonDay 1 – Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Attendees: Alex Wight (Cisco), Ben Wilson (Digicert), Richard Wang (Wosign), Kirk Hall (Entrust), Dean Coclin (Entrust), Dimitris Zacharopoulos (Harica), Jeremy Rowley (Digicert), Tim Hollebeek (Trustwave), Doug Beattie (Globalsign), Rick Andrews (Symantec), Atsushi Inaba (Globalsign), Billy VanCannon (Trustwave), Tyler Myers (GoDaddy), Bruce Morton (Entrust), Neil Dunbar (Trustcor), Chris Bailey (Entrust), Ivan Ristic (Hardenize), Jody Cloutier (Microsoft), Peter Miskovic (Disig), Jeff Ward (BDO-WebTrust), Sissel Hoel (Buypass), Mads Henriksveen (Buypass), Anlei Hu (CNNIC), Yin An (CNNIC), Andrew Whalley (Google), Ryan Sleevi (Google), Jos Purvis (Cisco), JP Hamilton (Cisco), Josh Aas (Let’s Encrypt), Yi Zhang (CFCA), Erwaan Abalea (Docusign), Franck Leroy (Certinomis), Nick Pope (Thales/ETSI), Clemens Wanko (TUViT), Arno Fiedler (D-Trust), Robin Alden (Comodo), Inigo Barreira (Izenpe), Irena Hedea (Deloitte Luxembourg), Moudrick Dadashov (SSC), Phillipe Bouchet.
    Minutes of the F2F 37 Meeting in Scottsdale, Arizona, 16-18 February 2016
    February 17, 2016 by Ben WilsonDay 1 – Wednesday, February 17Attendance: Browser News Google Note Taker: Bruce Chrome 48 shipped dev tools security panel, connection tab is going away and will go to developer tools. Chrome 49 deprecating the key gen tag and ability to install client certificates will be going away. Note that client certificates are incompatible for HTTP/2 or connection multiplexing. An alternative for client certificates would be the FIDO standards. Expect CT will be launched as the preliminary for MUST CT.
    Minutes of the F2F 36 Meeting in Istanbul, Turkey, 7-8 October 2015
    October 7, 2015 by Ben WilsonDay 1 – Wednesday, October 7Working Group Reports Validation Working Group Note Taker: Doug The Validation WG is working on 3 items: The Domain Validation proposal is in-process and is ready to move ahead with the goal of removing option 7 (any other method) and adding all supported domain validation methods. The one blocking factor is to obtain and understand any patents in this area, and the Patent Advisory WG is working on this.
    Minutes of the F2F 35 Meeting in Zurich, Switzerland, 23-25 June 2015
    June 24, 2015 by Ben WilsonMeeting 35 Minutes Day 1 Wednesday, 24 June 2015 CNNIC application A discussion on the CNNIC application for membership in the CA/B Forum took place. Although it appears their application is complete, two questions arose: 1. They don’t appear to be licensed in China (BRs requires that a CA be licensed in the country they do business if a licensing scheme is in place) and 2. they appear to be a registrar for a TLD as well as a CA.
    Minutes of the F2F 34 Meeting in Cupertino, California, 10-12 March 2015
    March 11, 2015 by Ben WilsonMeeting 34 Minutes Attending at various times over 3 days: Dean Coclin (Symantec), Kirk Hall (Trend Micro), Wayne Thayer (GoDaddy), Robin Alden (Comodo), Michael Whittam (Comodo), Arno Fiedler (representing ETSI), Iñigo Barreira (IZENPE), Rashmi Tabada (Symantec), Tim Hollebeek (Trustwave), Li-Chun Chen (Chunghwa Telecom), Doug Beattie (Globalsign), Atsushi Inaba (Globalsign), Robert Ikeoka (E&Y), Ryan Sleevi (Google), Billy VanCannon (Trustwave), Bruce Morton (Entrust), Gervase Markham (Mozilla), Richard Barnes (Mozilla), Moudrick Dadashov (SSC), Cecilia Kam (Symantec), Jeremy Rowley (Digicert), Ben Wilson (Digicert), Rick Andrews (Symantec), Stephen Davidson (QuoVadis), Richard Wang (WoSign), Mat Caughron (Apple), John Wilander (Apple), Don Sheehy (representing WebTrust), Jeff Ward (representing WebTrust), Kathleen Wilson (Mozilla), Stephen Hillier (Trend Micro), Chris Bailey (Trend Micro), John Noll (Apple), Gigi Wang (Apple), Curt Spann (Apple), Anoosh Saboori (Microsoft), Deron O’Brien (Apple)
    Minutes of the F2F 33 Meeting in Beijing, China, 16-18 September 2014
    September 16, 2014 by Ben WilsonMeeting 33 – Beijing ChinaThe antitrust statement was read. Present: Annabel Lewis, Arno Fiedler, Atilla Biler, Atsushi Inaba, Ben Wilson, Blues Lin, Bruce Morton, Cecilia Kam, Chris Bailey, Cui Jiu Qiang, David Chen, Dean Coclin, Don Sheehy, Doug Beattie, Gervase Markham, Haochun Li, Iñigo Barreira, Jeremy Rowley, John Johansen, Kirk Hall, Li-Chun Chen, Moudrick Dadashov, Patricia Forsyth, Richard Wang, Rick Andrews, Ryan Sleevi (by telephone), Tom Albertson, Wayne Thayer, Hanrui Gao (Day 2)
    Minutes of the F2F 32 Meeting in Eilat, Israel, 16-18 June 2014
    June 17, 2014 by Ben WilsonFace-to-Face Meeting 32 – EilatAntitrust Statement The antitrust statement was read. Roll Call **Present: ** Ben Wilson, Dean Coclin, Jeremy Rowley, Robin Alden, Eddy Nigg, Kelvin Yiu, Iñigo Barreira, Rick Andrews, Atsushi Inaba, Doug Beattie, Don Sheehy, Kirk Hall, Gerv Markham, Moudrick Dadashov, and Wayne Thayer Day 1 -Monday, 16 June 2014 SSL Performance WG (prepared by Kelvin Yiu) Wayne talked about goals, outcome, and how to get there. Thanks to data provided by Yngve
    Minutes of the F2F 31 Meeting in Mountain View, California, 18-20 February 2014
    February 19, 2014 by Ben WilsonMeeting 31 Minutes – Mountain View Face-to-Face The antitrust statement was read. Present: Eneli Kirme, Robin Alden, Don Sheehy, Jeremy Rowley, Ben Wilson, Arno Fielder, Doug Beattie, Wayne Thayer, Joanna Fox, Ryan Sleevi, (Ben Laurie and Eran Messeri by phone), Francisco Arias, Tomofumi Okubo, Iñigo Barreira, Tom Albertson, Sid Stamm, Stephen Davidson (by phone), Moudrick Dadashov, Cornelia Enke, Rick Andrews, Dean Coclin, Kirk Hall, Chris Bailey, Imren Altepe, Jeffrey Ward, Richard Wang, Robert Relyea, Brian Smith, (working group meeting – Cecilia Kam, Tony Penta, Wan-Teh Chang)
    The Certification Authority Browser Forum (CA/Browser Forum) is a voluntary gathering of Certificate Issuers and suppliers of Internet browser software and other applications that use certificates (Certificate Consumers).