Home » Network Security

Category Archives: Network Security

2022-08-16 Minutes of the Network Security Working Group

CA/Browser Forum NetSec Meeting Attendance:Adam Jones – MicrosoftAaron Poulsen – Amazon Trust ServicesBen Wilson – MozillaBruce Morton – entrustClint Wilson – AppleCorey Bonnell – DigiCertCorey Rasmussen – OATIDaryn Wright – Go DaddyDustin Hollenback – MicrosoftJoanna Fox – TrustCorKiran Tummala – MicrosoftRebecca Kelley – AppleRuben Annemans – GlobalSignTim Crawford – BDOTobias Josefowitz – OperaTrevoli Ponds – Amazon Trust ServicesWendy Brown – ... Read More »

2022-01-18 Minutes of the Network Security Working Group

The following minutes were approved in the February 1, 2022 meeting of the NetSec WG. Net Sec WG – 1st Meeting – Jan. 18, 2022 Present:  Ben Wilson – Mozilla, Don Sheehy – WebTrust, Dustin Ward – SSL.com, Martijn Katerbarg – Sectigo, Thomas Connelly – Federal PKI, Brittany Randall – GoDaddy, Clint Wilson – Apple, Kati Davids – GoDaddy, Samantha Frank – ... Read More »

Ballot Forum-17 – Creation of Network Security Working Group

The voting on ballot FORUM-17 has completed, and the ballot has passed. Voting Results Certificate Issuers 22 votes total, with no abstentions: 22 Yes votes: Buypass, Certum (Asseco), D-TRUST, DigiCert, Disig, eMudhra, Entrust, E-TUGRA, GDCA, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, HARICA, JPRS, Let’s Encrypt/ISRG, MSC Trustgate, OISTE, SECOM, Sectigo, SSL.com, SwissSign, Telia Company, SecureTrust, 0 No Votes 0 Abstentions NOTE: A vote placed by ... Read More »

Results of Review Period for Ballot SC3

The IPR Agreement Review Period for Ballot SC3 – Two-Factor Authentication and Password Improvements- has ended, and no Exclusion Notices were filed. Ballot SC3 became effective as of September 15, 2018. The Network and Certificate System Security Requirements Version 1.2 including the Ballot SC3 changes is attached, and will be uploaded to the public website and the wiki. Read More »