Home » Author Archives: Ben Wilson (page 30)

Author Archives: Ben Wilson

Notice of IPR Review Period for BR Amendments Made by Ballots 96, 97, 99, 102 and 105

The following changes have been made to the Baseline Requirements since the last Notice of IPR Review Period: Ballot 96 amended sections 11.1.3 and 11.1.4 dealing with Wildcards and new gTLDs. Ballot 97 – Prevention of Unknown Certificate Contents – amended section 10.2.3 and Appendix B and also addressed RFC 5280. Ballot 99 added an allowance for DSA keys to ... Read More »

2013-07-25 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 25 July  2013 Version 1 1.  Present:  Rick Andrews, Kirk Hall, Atsushi Inaba, Ben Wilson, Eddy Nigg, Mads Henriksveen, Sissel Hoel, Dean Coclin, Jeremy Rowley,  Ryan Sleevi, Robin Alden, Steve Roylance, Mert Ozarar, Atilla Biler 2.  Agenda review:  Approved as published. 3.  Minutes:   Minutes of July 11, 2013 were circulated on July 18, 2013 4.  ... Read More »

2013-07-11 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 11 July 2013 1.   Present:    Kirk Hall, Atsushi Inaba, Ben Wilson, Dean Coclin, Rick Andrews, Rich Smith, Eddy Nigg, Geoff Keating, Mads Henriksveen, Wayne Thayer, Jeremy Rowley, Steve Roylance, Gerv Markham, Mert Ozarar, Robin Alden, Phill Hallam Baker, Cornelia Enke 2.  Agenda review:  The agenda was reviewed.  Steve Roylance said he wanted time to discuss ... Read More »

Ballot 104 – EV Domain Validation

Ballot 104 – Domain verification for EV Certificates (Passed) Motion Rich Smith of Comodo made the following motion, and Jeremy Rowley from DigiCert and Mads Henriksveen from Buypass endorsed it: Motion Begins EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY, in order to reconcile the differences in domain verification specified in the Baseline Requirements and EV Guidelines, clarify language within the EV Guidelines about the right ... Read More »

2013-06-27 Minutes

Notes of meeting – CAB Forum – 27 June 2013 – Version 2 1.  Present:  Rich Smith, Atsushi Inaba, Ben Wilson, Mads Henriksveen, Dean Coclin, Geoff Keating, Jeremy Rowley, Stephen Davidson, Kirk Hall, Robin Alden, Eddy Nigg, Steve Roylance, Kelvin Yiu, 2.  Agenda review:  Approved as published. 3.  Minutes:  Approve Minutes of 30 May 2013: Approved for publication.  On the minutes ... Read More »

2013-06-11 Minutes of Munich F2F

These are the consolidated minutes of the Munich Face-to-Face meeting held June 11-12, 2013.  Differences in writing/formatting styles are attributable to the fact that the minutes were transcribed by different persons. Opening: Dean Coclin welcomed everyone to Symantec’s offices and reviewed the logistics. Ben Wilson read the antitrust statement. Updates from Browsers and Other News Representatives from Opera, Mozilla, and ... Read More »

Ballot 101 – EV 11.10.2 Accountants

Ballot 101 – Section 11.10.2 of EV Guidelines – Accountant Licensing (Passed) Motion Ryan Koski made the following motion, and Ben Wilson from DigiCert and Rich Smith from Comodo endorsed it: Motion Begins EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY, in order to eliminate a conflict in the Extended Validation Guidelines between the definition of Accounting Practitioner in Section 4 (Definitions) mentioning “country” and the ... Read More »

Ballot 102 – BR 9.2.3 domainComponent

Ballot 102 – BR 9.2.3 domainComponents (Passed) Motion Jeremy Rowley of DigiCert made the following motion, and Robin Alden from Comodo and Geoffrey Keating from Apple endorsed it: Motion Begins EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY, in order to conform to requirements of other industry bodies, including the Internet Grid Trust Federation, and to allow the encoding of domain components in certificates that interact ... Read More »

2013-05-30 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 30 May 2013 1.  Present:  Jeremy Rowley, Dean Coclin, Stephen Davidson, Ben Wilson, Kirk Hall, Geoff Keating, Ryan Koski, Mert Ozarar, Tom Albertson, Joe Kaluzny, Robin Alden, Ryan Sleevi, Connie Enke, Atsushi Inaba, Gerv Markham, Eddy Nigg,  Wayne Thayer, Brad Hill, Phill Hallam Baker ICANN Presenters: Francisco Arias, Tomofumi Okubo, Jeff Moss, and Steve Sheng ... Read More »