Home » Author Archives: admin (page 24)

Author Archives: admin

Ballot 109 – Create SSL Performance Working Group(passed)

Ballot 109 – Create SSL Performance Working Group Voting on Ballot 109 has closed. Seventeen voted in favor – Buypass, Comodo, DigiCert, Disig, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, QuoVadis, SECOM, SSC, StartCom, Symantec, Trustis , TURKTRUST, Google, Microsoft, Opera, and Mozilla. There were no abstentions and none opposed. Therefore, Ballot 109 passes. Gervase Markham (Mozilla) made the following motion, endorsed by Rick Andrews ... Read More »

2013-10-24 Minutes

CAB Forum 24 October  2013                                                                      Version 1 1.  Present:   Gerv Markham, Eddy Nigg, Ben Wilson, Dean Coclin, Atsushi Inaba, Wayne Thayer, Jeremy Rowley, Geoff Keating, Carolyn Oldenburg, Rick Andrews, Stephen Davidson, Tom Albertson, Atilla Biler, Kelvin Yiu, 2.  Agenda:  Approved as published.  (Note – next meeting on 7 Nov 2013 will be AFTER switch off of Daylight Savings in Europe ... Read More »

2013-10-10 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 10 October  2013 Version 1 1.  Present:   Ben Wilson, Stephen Davidson, Eddy Nigg, Rich Smith, Robin Alden, Eneli Kirme, Dean Coclin, Atsushi Inaba, Wayne Thayer, Mert Ozarar, Atilla Biler, Hävard Molland, Gerv Markham, Geoff Keating, Rick Andrews, and Jeremy Rowley 2.  Agenda review: Eddy asked that the question regarding exceptions to migration to 2048-bit be discussed.  ... Read More »

2013-09-25 Minutes of Ankara F2F

Notes of Face-to-Face Meeting in Ankara Sep. 25, Wednesday, and Sep. 26, Thursday, 2013 Present: Ben Wilson, Gerv Markham, Rick Andrews, Arno Fiedler, Moudrick Dadshov, Dean Coclin, Jeremy Rowley, Merve Baş, Emrah Durmaz, Davut Tokgöz, Richard Wang, Steve Roylance, Giichi Ishii, Atsushi Inaba, Tom Albertson, Sigbjorn Vik, Mert Özarar, Atilla Biler, Cornelia Enke, Robin Alden, Don Sheehy, Atilla Biler, Mert Ozarar, Melis ... Read More »

2013-09-19 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 19 September  2013 Version 1 1.  Present:   Dean Coclin, Mert Ozarar, Atilla Biler, Ben Wilson, Sigbjorn Vik, Eddy Nigg, Atsushi Inaba, Mads Henriksveen, Sissel Hoel, Rick Andrews, Geoff Keating, Robin Alden, Cornelia Enke, Jeremy Rowley, Gerv Markham 2.  Agenda: Approved 3.  Minutes:   Minutes from 5 Sept. 2013 approved. 4.  Discussion of Face-to-Face Meeting Agenda:    We ... Read More »

CA/B Forum Welcomes New Members

Since May 2013, five new Certificate Authorities have joined the CA/Browser Forum. We welcome the following global companies: AS Sertifitseerimiskeskus Disig, a.s. Firmaprofesional Prvni certifikacni autorita, a.s. WoSign Each new member has met the CA/B Forum requirements in issuing publicly trusted SSL certificates, undergoing a 3rd party audit, and has signed the Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) policy. The new members ... Read More »

Welcome to the CA/Browser Forum

            Welcome to the CA/Browser Forum.  Organized in 2005, we are a voluntary group of certification authorities (CAs), vendors of Internet browser software, and suppliers of other applications that use X.509 v.3 digital certificates for SSL/TLS and code signing. The CA/Browser Forum began in 2005 as part of an effort among certification authorities and browser software vendors ... Read More »

2013-08-22 Minutes

Notes of meeting CAB Forum 22 August 2013 Version 1   1.  Present:   Dean Coclin, Atsushi Inaba, Ben Wilson, Mads Henriksveen, Sissel Hoel, Kirk Hall, Eddy Nigg, Atilla Biler, Mert Ozarar, Rick Andrews, Geoff Keating, Gerv Markham, Stephen Davidson, Wayne Thayer 2.  Agenda review:  Approved as published. 3.  Minutes:   The minutes of August 8, 2013, were approved as published. 4.  Ballots:  ... Read More »

Ballot 107 – Removing Version Numbers to WebTrust and ETSI Standards From CABF Guidelines

Ballot 107 – Removing Version Numbers to WebTrust and ETSI Standards From CABF Guidelines (Withdrawn) Mads Henriksveen made the following motion, and Inigo Barreira from Izenpe and Kirk Hall from Trend Micro endorsed it: Motion Begins Baseline Requirements (BR) Document History Implementers’ Note: Version 1.1 of these SSL Baseline Requirements was published on September 14, 2012. Version 1.1 of WebTrust’s ... Read More »