Home » Author Archives: admin (page 21)

Author Archives: admin

2014-05-29 Minutes

Notes of Teleconference – CABF – 29 May 2014 1.    Antitrust Statement:  Read by Ben. 2.    Agenda was reviewed. 3.    Roll Call:  Ryan Sleevi, Ben Wilson, Atsushi Inaba, Moudrick Dadashov, Rick Andrews, Atilla Biler, Kirk Hall, Mert Ozarar, Dean Coclin, Jeremy Rowley, Marcelo Silva, Cecilia Kam,  Doug Beattie, Joe Kaluzny, Robin Alden, Kelvin Yiu, Geoff Keating, Rich Smith, Stephen ... Read More »

Ballot 122 – Verified Method of Communication (failed)

Ballot 122 – Verified Method of Communication Voting on Ballot 122 closed. We received “yes” votes from Actalis, Buypass, Comodo, DigiCert, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, Izenpe, Logius PKIoverheid, QuoVadis, SECOM, Symantec, Trend Micro, Trustis, TURKTRUST, Visa, and WoSign OpenTrust and SSC abstained. Mozilla and Microsoft voted “no.” Therefore, Ballot 122 did not pass.   The EV Guidelines Working Group has completed its ... Read More »

Ballot 121 – EV Guidelines Insurance Requirements(failed)

Ballot 121 – EV Guidelines Insurance Requirements Voting has closed on Ballot 121. “Yes” votes were cast by Buypass, Disig, Firmaprofesional, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, Izenpe, OpenTrust, SSC, Trend Micro, Turktrust, and WoSign. “No” votes were cast by Actalis, DigiCert, QuoVadis, Symantec, and Mozilla. Abstentions were submitted by StartCom, Visa, and Google. Therefore, Ballot 121 failed.   The EV Guidelines Working Group ... Read More »

2014-05-01 Minutes

Notes of meeting, CAB Forum, 1 May 2014, Version 2 1.  Antitrust Statement 2.  Agenda reviewed. 3.  Present:  Atsushi Inaba, Jeremy Rowley, Ben Wilson, Kirk Hall, Moudrick Dadashov, Dean Coclin, Eddy Nigg, Doug Beattie, Atilla Biler, Rick Andrews, Marcelo Silva, Wayne Thayer, Mert Ozarar, Gerv Markham, Iñigo Barreira, Cecilia Kam, Tom Albertson, Stephen Davidson 4.  Minutes of 17-April-2014.  The minutes were ... Read More »

Turktrust Statement on Root CA Recognition Process

As a member of the CA/Browser Forum, we want to share our experiences with trying to overcome hurdles with trust anchor programs during recognition processes. This is not a complaint issue, we just want to discuss it and open to any kind of advice. Oracle is not a member of the Forum, yet we want to mention that we have ... Read More »

2014-04-17 Minutes

Notes of meeting, CAB Forum, 17 April 2014, Version 1 1.  Antitrust Statement – read by Ben. 2.  Agenda reviewed. 3.  Roll Call:  Atsushi Inaba, Eddy Nigg, Dean Coclin, Jeremy Rowley, Ben Wilson, Marcelo Silva, Kirk Hall, Wayne Thayer, Imren Altepe, Atilla Biler, Mert Özarar, Kelvin Yiu, Robin Alden, Gerv Markham, Rick Andrews, Rich Smith, Tom Albertson, Geoff Keating 4.  ... Read More »

WebTrust Releases New Audit Criteria for Extended Validation and Baseline Requirements

On April 3, 2014, the WebTrust® Task Force of the American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) and Chartered Professional Accountants Canada (CPA Canada) released three new audit criteria documents to the CA/Browser Forum and others for review and/or implementation.  These documents are part of the WebTrust Program for Certification Authorities and are based on the CA/Browser Forum Guidelines. The Trust Services ... Read More »

Ballot 112 – Replace Definition of “Internal Server Name” with “Internal Name”(passed)

Ballot 112 – Replace Definition of “Internal Server Name” with “Internal Name” Votes in Favor:  ANF, Buypass, Comodo, DigiCert, Disig, FirmaProfesional, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, Logius PKIoverheid, QuoVadis, Sertifitseerimiskeskus, SSC, StartCom, SwissSign, Symantec,Trend Micro, Trustis, TURKTRUST, TAIWAN-CA, WoSign, Mozilla and Google No abstentions or nay votes. Ballot passed. The current definition of Internal Server Name is ambiguous.  It reads, “A Server Name ... Read More »

2014-04-03 Minutes

Minutes of 3 April 2014 1.  Antitrust Statement – read by Dean. 2.  Agenda reviewed.  Eddy would also like to discuss next meeting issues. 3.  Present:  Dean Coclin, Dave Barnet, Jeremy Rowley, Ben Wilson, Mads Henriksveen, Sissel Hoel, Phill Hallam-Baker, Atsushi Inaba, Ryan Sleevi, Cornelia Enke, Eddy Nigg, Wayne Thayer, Imren Altepe, Robin Alden, Gerv Markham, Moudrick Dadashov, Rick Andrews, Rich ... Read More »

CA/Browser Forum Revises Bylaws for Associate Members

CA/Browser Forum Revises Bylaws for Associate Members On March 25, 2014, the CA/Browser Forum adopted version 1.1 of its bylaws to recognize its long-standing relationships, industry liaisons, and involvement of other organizations in the Forum’s activities. These have included the AICPA/CICA WebTrust Task Force, the European Telecommunications Standards Institute, and several other organizations. A copy of these new bylaws is ... Read More »