CA/Browser Forum
Home » Posts » 2023-07-13 Minutes of the Code Signing Certificate Working Group

2023-07-13 Minutes of the Code Signing Certificate Working Group


Andrea Holland (VikingCloud), Atsushi INABA (GlobalSign), Corey Bonnell (DigiCert), Dean Coclin (DigiCert), Dimitris Zacharopoulos (HARICA), Inigo Barreira (Sectigo), Mohit Kumar (GlobalSign), Scott Rea (eMudhra), Tim Crawford (BDO/WebTrust)


1 item on agenda today (since Bruce and Ian are away) – removal of BR references, and which is the correct version of X.509 to be used. Dimitris to lead discussion.

  • Ballot: CSC 19
  • Latest comments from Tim have been cleared, if no other concerns or objections, discussion period will start on Monday (17 July)
  • No concerns raised over content, but procedural concern raised over discussion being held during summer holiday period
  • If quorum is not achieved for vote (due to holiday period impact), a new ballot will be submitted with a new number (same content)
  • Still waiting on feedback from Microsoft in respect to X.509 version
  • Server WG requires conformance with RFC 5280 which specifically references X.509 2005 version
  • Requiring latest version of X.509 is as inclusive as possible (since it already include 2005 edits) and should not present an issue

No other business

Next meeting: July 27


Edit this page
The Certification Authority Browser Forum (CA/Browser Forum) is a voluntary gathering of Certificate Issuers and suppliers of Internet browser software and other applications that use certificates (Certificate Consumers).