2023-01-12 Minutes of the Code Signing Certificate Working Group


Atsushi Inaba, Ben Dewberry, Corey Bonnell, Dean Coclin, Dimitris Zacharopoulos, Inigo Barreira, Janet Hines, Martijn Katerbarg, Michael Sykes, Mohit Kumar, Rollin Yu, Tim Crawford


Minute Taker: Janet Hines.

Antitrust statement was read by Dean Coclin.

Approved minutes from December 15, 2022 meeting.

Ballot around malware revocation

Alternate language is being reviewed.  Will update on next call.

Signing service discussion

No updates.

Removing SSL BR references

Section had several BR references that need more discussion.  Will update on next call.

Other Business


Next meeting is January 26, 2023,  Meeting was adjourned.


Check Also

2023-08-03 Minutes of the Server Certificate Working Group

ServerCert WG Meeting: August 3, 2023   Present: Aaron Gable – (Let’s Encrypt) Aaron Poulsen …