CA/Browser Forum
Home » Posts » 2022-09-27 Minutes of the Network Security Working Group

2022-09-27 Minutes of the Network Security Working Group


Aaron Poulsen (Amazon), Adam Jones (Microsoft), Antti Backman (Telia Company), Clint Wilson (Apple), Corey Bonnell (DigiCert), Corey Rasmussen (OATI), Daryn Wright (GoDaddy), David Kluge (Google), Dustin Hollenback (Microsoft), Inigo Barreira (Sectigo), Joanna Fox (TrustCor Systems), Jozef Nigut (Disig), Kiran Tummala (Microsoft), Marcelo Silva (Visa), Pedro Fuentes (OISTE Foundation), Rebecca Kelley (Apple), Tim Crawford (CPA Canada/WebTrust), Tim Hollebeek (DigiCert), Tobias Josefowitz (Opera Software AS), Trevoli Ponds-White (Amazon), Wendy Brown (US Federal PKI Management Authority)


Clint read the antitrust statement.

Minutes for the 2022-09-13 and 2022-07-05 meetings were approved.


There is currently a ballot in voting for the next WG Chair and Clint asked for members to send their votes to the election committee.

Tim H. mentioned that traditionally the call for nominations for vice-chair isn’t started until after elections for Chair is completed, as the outcome of the Chair election may influence decisions for the Vice Chair election. Clint agreed that the group will wait until after the Chair election is complete before kicking off the nomination period for Vice Chair.

*Other Business*

There was no other business.

Edit this page
The Certification Authority Browser Forum (CA/Browser Forum) is a voluntary gathering of Certificate Issuers and suppliers of Internet browser software and other applications that use certificates (Certificate Consumers).