Ballot Forum 16 – Election of CA/Browser Forum Vice Chair

Voting on Special Ballot Forum 16 has now closed and the ballot has passed. Results are as follow:

CAs voting in favor: Actalis, Buypass, Certum (Asseco), CFCA, Chunghwa Telecom, D-TRUST, Disig, eMudhra, Entrust Datacard, Firmaprofesional, GDCA, GlobalSign, GoDaddy, HARICA, iTrusChina, Kamu SM, OATI, OISTE, SECOM, SHECA,, TWCA, TrustCor, SecureTrust

CAs voting against: None

CAs voting to abstain: None

Browsers voting in favor: Apple, Cisco, Google, Microsoft, Mozilla, 360

Browsers voting against: None

Browsers voting to abstain: None

Congratulations to Karina Sirota for her ratification as the new Forum Vice Chair!

Dean Coclin


The following motion has been proposed by the CA/Browser Forum Chair Dimitris Zacharopoulos of HARICA.

Purpose of Ballot

This special ballot is to confirm the new Vice Chair of the CA/Browser Forum.


In accordance with Bylaw 4.1 c, Karina Sirota representing Microsoft is hereby elected Vice Chair of the CA/Browser Forum for a term commencing on November 1, 2020 and continuing through October 31, 2021.


The procedure for this ballot is as follows:

Special Ballot Forum-16 – Election of CA/Browser Forum Vice ChairStart timeEnd time
Discussion (7 days)2020-10-14 at 11:00 am Eastern Time2020-10-21 at 11:00 am Eastern Time
Vote for approval (7 days)2020-10-21 at 11:00 am Eastern Time2020-10-28 at 11:00 am Eastern Time

Check Also

Ballot SC60: Membership of ZT Browser

Voting Results Certificate Issuers 12 votes total, with 7 abstentions: 4 Issuers voting YES: Entrust, …