CA/Browser Forum
Home » Posts » 2019-06-27 Minutes of the Server Certificate Working Group

2019-06-27 Minutes of the Server Certificate Working Group

Attendees (in alphabetical order)

Ben Wilson (Digicert), Chris Kemmerer (, Daniela Hood (GoDaddy), Doug Beattie (GlobalSign), Dustin Hollenback (Microsoft), Enrico Entschew (D-TRUST), Frank Corday (SecureTrust), Geoff Keating (Apple), Inaba Atsushi (GlobalSign), Janet Hines (SecureTrust), Joanna Fox (GoDaddy), Jos Purvis (Cisco Systems), Karina Sirota (Microsoft), Kenneth Myers (US Federal PKI Management Authority), Kirk Hall (Entrust Datacard), Mariusz Kondratowicz (Opera Software AS), Michelle Coon (OATI), Neil Dunbar (TrustCor Systems), Robin Alden (Sectigo), Tim Hollebeek (Digicert), Tim Shirley (SecureTrust), Trevoli Ponds-White (Amazon), Wayne Thayer (Mozilla).


1. Roll Call

The Vice-Chair took attendance

2. Read Antitrust Statement

The Antitrust Statement was read

3. Review Agenda

The Agenda was approved.

4. Approval of minutes from previous teleconference

The minutes from the previous teleconference were approved and will be circulated to the public list.

5. Validation Subcommittee Update

Tim gave the report. It was a short meeting discussing the action items from the last F2F meeting. There will be a couple of ballot coming out soon.

6. NetSec Subcommittee Update

The Subcommittee has not met yet after the F2F so there is no update. Kirk asked what was next on the agenda and order of work for the subcommittee. Ben didn’t have this information ready and would get back with that information later.

7. Ballot Status

Tim H. noticed that ballot SC17 had cleared the review period but GitHub hadn’t been updated. Wayne responded that on the web site there is an updated version of the EV guidelines including SC17, Dimitris probably hasn’t updated GitHub yet. Wayne pointed out that this doesn’t affect the effectiveness of ballot SC17, people can rely on the published version on the web site.

Ballots in Discussion Period


Ballots in Voting Period


Ballots in Review Period

Draft Ballots under Consideration

Improvements for Method 6, website control (Tim H.) No additional comments _ SC20 Ballot (NSR 2): System Configuration Management_ (Ben) No additional comments

SC21 Ballot (NSR 3): Log Integrity Controls (Ben) No additional comments

8. Review of F2F 47 Minutes

Wayne reminded members about the email Dimitris sent to the Management list with some instructions and tips on getting the minutes prepared, so we can approve them at the next teleconference.

9. Any Other Business


10. Next call

July 11, 2019 at 11:00 am Eastern Time.


Edit this page
The Certification Authority Browser Forum (CA/Browser Forum) is a voluntary gathering of Certificate Issuers and suppliers of Internet browser software and other applications that use certificates (Certificate Consumers).